What’s on your mind?

Posted: November 4, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“What’s on your mind?” Ever notice that question before you automatically start posting on facebook? There’s way too much on mine these days and it’s mostly about hurt, sadness, meanness, arrogance, pride, lack of forgiveness, superiority, acting like others’ feelings don’t matter and knit picking. I’m emotionally drained from all of it and I’m not capable of fixing it for anyone else, let alone myself but it continues and it worsens. The only hope I see is Christ but even those of us who know He’s the Only Hope are still discouraged and heart broken by His people who resist forgiveness and humility. I know better than to limit God and I’m not giving up on Him even if it seems quite understandable to lose faith in some people who claim to know Him. Ever heard the saying, no one cares what you have to say until they know that you care? Well, it certainly applies and we need to take a long, hard look in our own mirrors before thinking we know others and their hearts. My Daddy used to say, “Don’t worry about anyone else, take care of number one, that’s a big enough job.” I get it and he was right. I have no business and neither does anyone else to think I should have all the answers, do everything right and everyone answers to me. We answer to our Creator and His Word is where I go for what’s right or wrong (and sometimes I still mess up) and His love is what I’m commanded to show others along with forgiveness not a Pharisee type attitude. I can’t change the way others treat me (regardless of their relationship with Christ) but I can & only with God’s help, make sure they see Him when they see me. My heart’s heavy tonight and it’s taken a while to get here but I know God is in control, see’s the end and know’s exactly how this will turn out. As hard as it is to go through I still don’t resent this heart God has given me for my family and friends and all their realities & mine right now. I’ll continue to be here for them because God knows we need each other.

Leave a Reply

