We’re all just doing the best we can!

Posted: April 7, 2013 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

C_runningToday, while walking, with tons of other women around a school running track, training for my first walk/run 5K, I couldn’t help but notice the variety of women. It got me to thinking just how different but also just how similar we all are in some way or another.
We all have our various shapes which some of us are happier with than others, haha.
We all have our own “problems” at home that we’re dealing with and just trying to keep our head above water.
We all have something that we don’t like about ourselves and other things that bring us pride, in the right way.
We all have concerns, battles, victories, and a journey we’re on, taking one day at a time.
As we circled the final lap today, I just closed my eyes, let the wind hit me smack dab in the face and said a prayer of thanks for the gorgeous weather today, for getting me out of the house & out on the track, after such “hit & miss” training lately, but also a prayer of intercession for these ladies ahead of me and behind me. I prayed for our health and for wisdom, discernment, peace and strength as “we’re all just doing the best we can!”
One of my all time favorite verses is & always will be:
Phil. 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” I remember one version saying it like this: “I can ENDURE all things through Him who gives me strength.”

Leave a Reply

