Encouragement shared but personal

Posted: December 22, 2011 in Uncategorized

How do you see yourself?

 

A very sweet friend recently blogged about her frustrations and determination, plus needed accountability during her present journey of weight loss. As I read her words I related and appreciated her transparency. But in the end, I felt myself needing the same encouragement, support, and the loving arms of my heavenly Father around me. So, just in case you need the same, for whatever reason….read on and hopefully be blessed….we, girls, need to stick together(:

This was what I wrote to her but it came right back to my heart too –                        (minus the heroine part, haha)

You are my hero(ine)!!
WOW! It took so much courage, strength & determination to post this very transparent blog, let alone, take on this challenge! You are so NOT alone girl! Don’t take this as patronizing but I have to admit-I am so proud & jealous of you & where you are right now! I know the frustration, level of determination & yo-yo effect you’re feeling oh so well! I don’t have the answers either but I know that as long as we still care, still try AGAIN but most importantly know how beautiful we are to God, what our worth is to Abba then we can truly love ourselves, right where we are in life! Only then can we use that strength from God to be even better, to be our best for Him and not man! Look inside sweet friend – you’re amazing!

Believe me when I say, I needed that reminder today too! I love you girl!

Some verses of encouragement & support:

Eph 3:19 May you experience the love of Christ, though it is so great you will never fully understand it. Then you will be filled with the fullness of life and power that comes from God.

Eph 3:20 Now glory be to God! By his mighty power at work within us, he is able to accomplish infinitely more than we would ever dare to ask or hope.

See yourself the way Abba sees you

Leave a Reply

