Expect God to Bless You!

Posted: December 20, 2010 in Uncategorized

It’s been a while since I’ve blogged but that’s not because I haven’t been learning anything lately. It’s because we’ve been moving, packing and cleaning. What a trip. Every time we turn around God is showing Himself to us in an awesome way! He has truly carried us across town to the city where we left the country this past weekend. He is proving over and over again how much He loves us and how He wants to bless us if we continue to trust Him! He has provided just the right home, the right location, the right timing, the right attitude from our kids, the right property manager, the right church family, the right friends and all from His heart for us!

My daughter expressed her faith so well the other day when she told me she couldn’t wait to see what God would do tomorrow. See she’d seen, daily-one week, how He blessed her and her family and how we gave the glory & praise to Him for our blessings! I love how she expects Him to bless us! She doesn’t worry, she has faith! She’s learning at such a young age how to trust God completely. The first day, that week, her little puppy came home safe & sound after being gone for 2 days. The 2nd day, we received an anonymous gift, in the mail, for our kids for Christmas. The 3rd day, I found a used, recliner, in great condition at the thrift store for hardly anything at all. I was able to get my husband a great gift for Christmas when I had not thought I could. It was also something I’d been wanting to get him for years now.  The 4th day, well, you get the idea….

My son has willingly offered, on his own, to forgo Christmas (the big stuff) and to wait for his bed, while sleeping on the couch, until money needs are met. He has such a big heart too! For being a teenager, I thought that was such a selfless act and it meant so much that he was sensitive to our present situation.

Our pastor talked about the “Perfect Gift” yesterday and he’s so right – I’m so thankful that my husband, son, daughter and I know that “Perfect Gift” firsthand, up front and personal and that we will spend eternity with Him and with each other. What an amazing Christmas it will be this year and the day when we get to see that little baby born in a manger all those years ago.  I pray that all who do not know Him as their Savior will find the Perfect Gift this year and learn to expect Him to bless you and your family as He has and continues to bless mine.

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

