Time Out LeeAnne!

Posted: June 8, 2010 in Just Me
Tags: , , , ,

Ok, I get it! God gave me a “time out” yesterday. Well, maybe it could’ve been just a foolish stunt on my part but…..I fell and injured my right ankle and foot, resulting in needing to stay another day in AL instead of driving back home to AR today. (playing b’ball with my teen in flip flops-me, not him) CRASH, down Mom fell and twisted. But the interesting part – it’s been pretty relaxing and stress free just hanging out another day, here with family. I was facing going home to our reality and some stressful, hard to handle issues when God changed my direction totally. After listening to the exact sermon I needed to hear this past Sunday, about direction and God changing ours…God’s timing is so perfect! He always knows just what I need to hear and exactly for that very minute. He also sent me a song that warmed my soul as we lifted our voices Sunday, an old familiar praise song but it, too, was so perfect and keeps coming to mind. The song was “wait upon the Lord, strength will come as wait upon the Lord….” as it talks about the weak and Him not being weary….I need every word right now in my reality. Isaiah 40:31 (New International Version) 31 “but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength.They will soar on wings like eagles;they will run and not grow weary,they will walk and not be faint.”
I’m not dreading going home, the great part is to see my wonderful husband, but also knowing that God will carry us through this part of our journey also, as He always has in the past. We haven’t quite gotten out of the pit that being unemployed for 14 months landed us in… at times it feels like we’re turtles slowly crawling our way out of a deep slippery bowl and we keep falling back in….but there is hope and there is light at the end of the tunnel….and it’s all HIM! For that I’m extremely thankful and for a home church that always feels just like home in AL. We miss our home church family! What a blessing to know they are always there when we need them but more importantly, that He is always with us, rather in AL or AR! He meets us right where we are!

Comments
  1. Kim Darnell says:

    amen to that, sista! I’m sorry you hurt yourself…sounds much like me, but I’m glad you were able to see the bigger picture intended! Love you, girl! And miss you!

Leave a Reply

