March-a lion or a lamb?

Posted: March 29, 2010 in Just Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I know my title for this blog is rather strange but I’ve been thinking about this month and reading some entries in my prayer journal recently. It was quite a ride this month and it’s quickly coming to an end, the month, that is. Already! April is just around the corner. During my reflections, I can see God’s hand in so much of March, especially during those “lion” type days, not just the “lamb” days but then again, who else would you, well I, anyway, think of, when referring to the Lion and the Lamb?
I truly love all the many traits (pls. forgive the human definition) of God and how He so easily fits all my situations! My human mind and heart see Him as strong like a lion when I need strength. I feel His grace on a daily basis. I know His patience firsthand as He continually deals with me. I’m aware of His presence and His arms around me when I need to be carried or to feel loved! He gives me peace and assurance when I start to doubt and reminds me that He is in control! So many times this month, He’s lead me in the direction toward His will for my life and it’s been easier sometimes to trust completely, but others He’s had to gently remind me, He is so able! I love how He isn’t offended at my hesitation sometimes to give it all to Him. He knows me so well! And He still loves me! What an amazing love and comfort to me!
I look forward to April to see how He will continue to take care of me and my family! He’s provided an opportunity for us to come back to a similar place in our lives, where I can stay at home and raise my kids. The difference is that I’m not the same person. I’ve been chiseled quite a bit, not to perfection by any means, but so much more like Him and who He wants me to be that I can’t wait to see how He’s going to bless and care for my family.
He tells us to obey Him and live for Him then trust Him:
“Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee
the desires of thine heart…I have been young, and now am
old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his
seed begging bread.” Psalms 37:4, 25, KJV
“But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his
righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.
Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow
shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto
the day is the evil thereof.” Matthew 6:33-34, KJV
One of my favorite verses –
Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future” (NIV Version)
As Spring has arrived and April approaches, I know a certain peace today! Sure, the rain will come, it always does in April. The bills won’t stop. The “fires” will continue to need to be extinguished, sometimes on a daily basis! But, this one thing I know, truly know for sure: We are living God’s plan for our lives right now and it’s all about Him! He is front and center in my life so I also know that the enemy won’t be liking that much at all! I know how crucial it is to be armed and ready for his fiery darts, his confusion and his lies but God will fight those battles for me and BE SURE: He shall prevail!

Enjoy your Easter, hopefully with some family – but mostly reflect on our Savior’s death and resurrection this holiday! Because without all that: there is no life! Praise God! “Because He LIVES, I can face tomorrow!…Because He lives, all fear is gone…Because I know HE holds the future and life is worth the living just because He LIVES!”
(I hope I didn’t mess up the words to that beautiful old Easter hymn, since they came more from my heart than my memory)

No, life’s not perfect, but my God is AWESOME and good ALL THE TIME!!! Be encouraged and lean on Him with “yours” too!

Comments
  1. Kim Darnell says:

    Girl, Brennan Manning talks about how Jesus is the Lion and the Lamb, and that He literally tears us to pieces…wounds us so He can put us back together again the way He wants to, and we have no choice but to depend. It’s an awesome place to be in but frightening at times. Wish we could “grow” up together! I miss you, but you are in my thoughts and prayers, LeeAnne. Love you!

    • LeeAnne says:

      thanks Kim, I miss you too and love you dearly sis! we are growing “together” only miles apart, that part stinks, can’t wait to see you again one day!

Leave a Reply

