Smiles for the Teacher

Posted: March 6, 2009 in Teens
Tags: , , , , , ,

Full of Life!

Full of Life!

It amazes me still, after all this time, how a certain group of teens can bring such laughter and joy to my heart everytime I’m with them! Sure, they’re loud, WooHoo!!! We Won! busy

Texting is like breathing for them

Texting is like breathing for them

and rambunctious but they’re part of my world now and they make me smile! There are few things that put that expression on my face lately, Clipart Illustration of a Scared Chicken In A Green Shirt, Bendisince Scott lost his job, but these guys manage to wake up the hope and joy inside of me because of theirs. First and foremost, they’re Christian teens who love the Jesus I do Clip Art Graphic of a Wooden Cross Cone Cartoon Characterand that makes a world of difference. They’re also leaders and examples to my son who is a preteen or “Tween” as they call it these days and they’re doing a great job there too! I know they’re lives aren’t perfect eitherPhoto of Coloured pencils laid out on black background in studio but they share their hearts with me, their sense of humor and their friendship, which I’m sure is odd – me being an adult!

Facebookin' all night long

Facebookin' all night long

They bring so much to my life but mostly it’s the smiles that show me their acceptance and love! They’re so real and that part of my reality is great! Can you tell I’m proud of them

REACH Teens (yearbook staff)

REACH Teens (yearbook staff)

and consider them a blessing in my life? I do! I have to thank them for including me in their world0025-0802-2115-0836_clip_art_graphic_of_a_flash_camera_cartoon_character_running and allowing themselves to care about a 40 something teacher who might embarrass herself here and again but I know they’re laughing with me, not at me, right guys? To my Yearbook Staff: You’re all a very positive part of my life and an awesome part of my weeks – I look forward to Thursday because of YOU! I love you guys! Stock Photo of Love Hearts on Sky BackgroundClip Art Graphic of a Cute Brown Dog Cartoon Character

Please let me challenge each of you with the following verse:

Let no one despise your youth, but be an example to the believers in word, in conduct, in love, in spirit, in faith, in purity. 1 Timothy 4:12

Love,  Mrs. L (“Mrs. Lele”)

Philippians 1:3 “I thank my God upon every
remembrance of you,” Christian Cross And Wheat

In case you’re looking for a link to a devotional web site for teens:

http://www.devotional-reflections-from-the-bible.com/ChristianTeenDevotionals.html

Comments
  1. samantha little says:

    wow! thnx! that makes me feel like im doin sumthin with my life!! even if i just make 1 person a lil bit happier 4 even just a few mins, then i will be happy!!!!

    btw, i needed this. i havent been feelin my best here latly and this helped a LOT!!!! thnx again miss L ur the greatest!!!!!!

  2. Kendall says:

    Aww Mrs. Lele 🙂 your blog makes me smile and makes me feel really happy! 😀 thank you so much because i look forward for thursdays because of yearbook and i wouldnt have that without you and all you other guys! Thanks so much to all of you!! 🙂

    Love always,

    Kendall ( K-doll 🙂 )

  3. Amber says:

    AWW Thanx
    Amber

  4. K-Doll :) says:

    Thanks again for all you do with the yearbook it makes my week happier!

  5. lhug143 says:

    I got this comment from one who doesn’t like to be “tagged” so here it is: aaww :3

Leave a Reply

