Going from Red to Green

Posted: October 30, 2008 in Just Me, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

I know, strange title for a blog, huh? Well, there’s a story of course. It’s not that eventful but it does border on uncertainties and details. Ever notice how frustrating it is when all different areas of your life have those certain “little” annoyances commonly known as “uncertainties”? (my internet went out for some bazaar reason and I was just using it just fine – everything else in my life was already putting me through my version of a nightmare while awake) Of course I cried out to God again…..Well, in the midst of an overabundance of uncertainties God showed me once again, and in His own timing, how to rely on Him completely by changing a red light to a green light on my computer modem. He also reminded me how he cares about our little details in life also. I’ve always believed that but He just keeps reminding me. What a precious and sensitive Father we have! There are so many great verses that remind us of His faithfulness, His heart for us and His love, but the one that comes to mind right now is:

“Trust in God with all your heart and lean not unto your own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Leave a Reply

