Just For Fun

Posted: May 5, 2008 in Family

Not that I know exactly what I’m doing or anything even remotely close to that, not that I’m even the least bit qualified but just because I thought it’d be fun and my friends are doing it. Yeah, ok, so I sound like a follower but only if my fun girlfriends are leading the way.

I went for a walk today, Kristin and I that is. We had a dog on each side. It was beautiful outside and I felt so carefree. We stopped on the way back to pet the cows and donkey that belong to the neighbor. I couldn’t help but whisper a “thank you Lord” for allowing us to experience so much life here and my kids are living such happiness just being outdoors. That’s not something they did much of in AL. When I see my kids running or jumping on the trampoline I am so excited that they are so healthy and that we’ve been so blessed with them not having serious medical problems.

Feeling a bit nostalgic last night I contacted an old friend, via her web site, to see if there is anything left that ‘s strong enough to bring us back together. It’s been since Zach was a baby since we’ve talked or seen each other. I thought it’d be fun to catch up. No response yet but she’s very busy since I know who she’s working for. Remember the womens’ retreat where we told things about ourselves that others probably didn’t know? I told how I’d worked for a multi-millionaire and learned how to not take “no” for an answer because she wouldn’t. I was her personal assistant. It was very hard! She had money, I was in a constantly desperate state of mind and very broke. Paying me on time wasn’t always her priority. The two of them are working together again and I know how busy they can get so I’m hoping and praying this attempt to contact these 2 ladies, who were at my first child’s birth and I did call friends once upon a time, will reach out to me too. We’ll see. If anything, it was a chance I had to take.

Yeah, I know I’m all over the place today but what better way to introduce my blog to the world, my world of friends, that’s just about who I am most days: all over the place. But it’s fun most days and I’m getting so much closer to God these days so it’s all worth it! I love being outside too and Scott’s put a swing up on our balcony for us to sit on and look out over “our little piece of heaven”. The hummingbirds are active and the flowers are blooming beautifully so it’s all good this minute. I hate how moody I can be, so I’m working on that. I’m trying to focus more on the good and just “enjoy the ride”. (something I heard years ago and am reminded of from Kim)

Comments
  1. Kim Darnell says:

    Awesome, Leeanne! Love you, girl!

  2. Jan says:

    What a great idea! You know that I will make time for you in my crazy and busy world! Gave a wonderful day, talk with you soon…………….love you, and as always….LOL jan

Leave a Reply

